When a page on your site is published, a version of the page is stored with a timestamp. You can access the saved versions of your pages from the 'Versions' tab in the sidebar.
We save up to 10 versions of the following components:
Header - saves the content and layout of things placed within the header area.
Page body - saves the content and layout of things placed within the main body of your page. This is the area between the header and footer.
Footer - saves the content and layout of things placed within the footer area.
Site style settings - Saves style combinations that you have set in the 'Site' tab of the sidebar.
Note: We save the different parts of the page separately because the header, body and site settings are global elements, which means they affect all pages on your site. This gives you more flexibility to control how you restore your pages.
If you select a version of your page in the versions tab, you will see this load in the editor. If you are happy to restore this part of your page, you can save the page and publish when you wish to make the change live. This newly published page will then get stored as the latest version.
Remember: If you restore the header or footer element of a page, the header/footer will update on every page on your site, as these areas are the same for every page.
Each time you publish a page, a new version will get stored. As we only store up to 10 versions of each page element, older versions of your pages will eventually get overridden and will no longer be restorable.